Janathon day 18: Home at last

snow (2)

I nearly broke into a jog on the final leg of my journey back from the airport today, after picking up fish & chips from the local chippie, in an effort to get them home whilst still warm and before my toes froze. But as I was carrying a 65 litre rucksack on my back and a smaller one on my front and also having to watch my footing over the snow I’m not sure this really counts.

fish n chips

My excuse is that I’ve been travelling for the best part of 24 hours today. After getting up at 4:30am (Sri Lanka time, so that’s 11pm yesterday UK time) to fly back to the UK, I’ve only just arrived back. I’m shattered, and hopefully can have a run in the snow tomorrow!

 

2 thoughts on “Janathon day 18: Home at last

  1. Welcome back from your exotic travels. Of course, even your home is “exotic travel” to me, so you’re basically just moving about in my eyes 🙂 Be careful on that slippery snow & good luck with a jet-laggy run 🙂

Leave a comment